Sheppard Two For Two At Outlaw

DUNDEE, NY – Outlaw Speedway was able to survive the storm front that moved through the area Friday afternoon and evening, and though the start of racing was signifcantly delayed, the track crew worked hard to get the surface in racing shape and fans were treated to a tacky, fast track on Little League Night.

Steve Paine held the lead through restarts and a red flag for a flip by Tyler Siri in the 30-lap Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Outlaw Modified feature’s first half.  Matt Sheppard came from his 8th starting spot to second to challenge Paine as Alan Johnson came charging up from 15th to the third spot.  Sheppard made the move to take the lead on lap 24 to take his second win of the year over Paine, Johnson, Eric Fisher, and Joe Dgien.

Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Outlaw Modified heats were won by Joe Dgien, Steve Paine, and Eric Fisher.  Dave Marcuccilli took some heavy sheet metal damage at the start of the 25-lap Crate Sportsman feature, but took the lead early in the contest   Marcuccilli and Chris Fisher had several laps of side by side racing in the middle stages of the race while Tom Collins moved into the top ten after starting in 18th.  A restart inside of 5 to go saw Fisher again battle for the lead, taking it with two to go and grabbing the win over Marcuccilli, Kenny Hammond, Tom Collins, and Dale Welty, who came up from 16th starting spot.

Crate Sportsman heats were won by Craig Heyward, Nichole Hoag, and Brandon Butler.

The 20-lap Crate Late Model feature was dominated by Jason Knowles, who snagged the lead on the opening lap and went wire to wire for the win over Brian Knowles, Alan Chapman, Chad Homan, and Kurt Stebbins.

The Crate Late Model heat was won by Jason Knowles.

Phil Yaw got out ahead of Rodney Morgan in the IMCA Modified feature.  Will Ward passed Morgan for second and almost took the lead in traffic with two to go, but Yaw held on for the win, followed by Ward, Morgan, Shawn Bruce, and Tony Harris.

Marion Decker Agency IMCA Modified heats were won by Phil Yaw and Billy Ward.

The 20-lap Street Stock feature was highlighted by a great three car battle in the first half between Jared Hill, Glenn Whritenour, and Kurt Stebbins.  Wrhitenour faded back as Hill and Stebbins battled for the lead, with Stebbins grabbing the top spot as Hill had a spin on lap 14 and headed pitside. Stebbins gapped out on the restart and took the win over Mike
Wonderling, Glenn Whritenour, Dave Matwiejow, and Carl Cleveland.

Street Stock heats were won by Glenn Whritenour, CJ Guererri, and Dave Matwiejow.

Adam Austin took the lead from Scott Lehman a few laps into the 4 Cylinder feature with Shawn Gleason, Ray Hyer, and Chris Woodard battled behind them.  Austin pulled away as Woodard picked his way through to second, but ran out of time to catch the leader, as Austin took the victory.  Gleason held off Hyer for third, followed by Lehman.

4 Cylinder heats were won by Ray Hyer, Adam Austin, and Nate Freeland.

In the Marion Decker Agency Hobby Stock feature, Jamie Eldridge and Marc Minutolo battled to the finish for the win, with the pair side by side coming off the final two corners.  Eldridge held on for the win over Minutolo, followed by Dave Decker.

Marion Decker Agency Hobby Stock heats were won by Jamie Eldridge and Marc Minutolo.

The Winner’s Circle Deli Bandit feature event was won by Austin Labarr over Steven Perkins III.

Next Friday night will be the Mother’s Day Salute, with a full 7 Star Show on tap starting at 7pm.  For more information, visit



Eric Fisher, Joe Dgien, Marcus Dinkens, Jim LaRock, Eric Fisher, Kyle Coffey, Nick Nye, Greg Birosh, Ron Cartwright Jr,

Justin Wright, Corey Costa, Tyler Siri, Brady Fultz, Brent Ayers, Ray Bliss Jr, Derrick Podsiadlo, Ray Bliss, Eldon Payne


CRATE SPORTSMAN-CHRIS FISHER, Dave Marcuccilli, Kenny Hammond, Tom Collins, Dale Welty, Nick Guererri,

Jimmy Zacharias, Brian Fish, Chris Silvers, Bob Buono, Todd Heyward, Doug Smith, Brandon Butler, Mike Buchanan, Chris

Hall, Billy Bowers, Loren Lincoln, Kirk Reynolds, Dean Laughlin, Nichole Hoag, Karl Comfort.

CRATE LATE MODELS-JASON KNOWLES, Brian Knowles, Alan Chapman, Chad Homan, Kurt Stebbins.
Billy Ward, Brandon Smith, Sparky Hills, Rich Karlnoski (DNS), Jake Karlnoski (DNS), Todd Stone (DNS).

STREET STOCKS-KURT STEBBINS, Mike Wonderling, Glenn Whritenour, Dave Matwiejow, Carl Cleveland, CJ

Guererri, Dennis Cummings, Chuck Winslow, Jimmy Grant, Gene Balmer, Dan Smart, Lavern Knickerbocker, Willy Grant,

Axsel Jensen, Marcus Springer, Jarel Hill, James Kreidler, Jake Karlnoski, John Burritt, Bob Maynard, Jeremy Trank, Zach


4 CYLINDERS-ADAM AUSTIN, Chris Woodard, Shawn Gleason, Ray Hyer, Scott Lehman, Erica Bell, Nate Freeland,

Craig Mahrt, Steve Perkins, Jayson Smart, Scott Lehman Jr, Bob Rossell, Jarod Brown, Michel Merrill, Timmy Borden Jr,

Mike Ferris, Desi Force, Jack Ormsby, Timmy Van Etten, Shiann Labarr, James Peterson Jr, Clay French (DNS).


Justin Eldridge, Dennis French, Bruce Kinner, Eric Williams, Doug DeKay, Shawn Lloyd, Allison Brugess, Jeremy Perkins,

Amber Burgess.