Coleby Frye Earns 2017 Moon Shine Camo Rt. 35 Late Model Challenge Series Title

PORT ROYAL, PA – The second edition of the Moon Shine Camo Rt. 35 Dirt Late Model Challenge Series contested between Port Royal and Selinsgrove Speedways is now in the books having wrapped up last Friday night, September 8 at Port Royal Speedway.

Dover’s Coleby Frye took the 2017 Moon Shine Camo Series title laurels and the $1,000 title payday, scoring the crown by five markers over Chad Hollenbeck.

The 2017 series saw five of six races completed with one lost to rain, at Selinsgrove Speedway.

The Rt. 35 Moon Shine Camo Series began in 2016, made up of six total races, split evenly between both ovals while points get awarded toward the series title based on heat and feature finishes.

Coleby Frye was the model of consistency in the 2017 series, riding home with a single second place finish, a trio of thirds and one fifth, to score the title.

Jeff Rine, the 2016 inaugural series titlist, ended up third in the 2017 standings.

Rine of Danville scored two wins in the series this year along with Bryan Bernheisel of Lebanon.

Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove took one victory.

Being listed as a Port Royal Speedway regular in 2017, the perpetual trophy shared by the speedways will call the office of Port Royal home for the 2018 season after being awarded to Selinsgrove Speedway for a year when oval regular Rine took the title last year.

Fourth in the 2017 series points was taken by Mike Lupfer while Dylan Yoder ended up fifth.

Positions sixth through 10th in the title chase went to Jim Yoder, Hayes Mattern, Dave Brouse Jr., Austin Berry and Nick Dickson.

The top five in series points split the total title point fund of $3,600 while positions sixth through 10th will each receive a free Hoosier tire.

Stay up to date with all the latest Port Royal news and information by visiting the oval’s official website at or by following the track on Facebook or Twitter.