American Racer Cup By Sunoco Announces “Dog Days Of Summer” Tire Giveaway Winners

MILLSBORO, DE The mid-summer grind of weekly racing is notoriously tough on the budgets of race teams.

This season, the American Racer Cup presented by Sunoco is doing its part to keep teams racing with the “Dog Days of Summer” tire giveaway. The highest registered driver in American Racer Cup track points as of August 1 will receive a certificate for a free tire, courtesy of the program. It applies for both the Modified and Sportsman divisions.

Certificates will be mailed in the coming days to the following eligible drivers:

Highest-Ranked Registered Driver in American Racer Cup Track Point Standings as of August 1

Modified (FREE Tire)

Accord Speedway – Danny Tyler
Afton Motorsports Park – Andy Bachetti
Big Diamond Speedway – Craig Von Dohren
Bridgeport Speedway – Ryan Watt
Delaware International Speedway – Jordan Watson
Five Mile Point Speedway – Kevin Bates
Grandview Speedway – Craig Von Dohren
New Egypt Speedway – Billy Pauch Jr.
Outlaw Speedway – Matt Sheppard
Penn Can Speedway – Dan Pompey
Thunder Mountain Speedway – Danny Creeden
Woodhull Raceway – Billy Van Pelt

Sportsman (FREE Tire)

Accord Speedway – Kyle Rohner
Afton Motorsports Park Crate – Allan Hodge
Afton Motorsports Park Open – Claude Hutchings Jr.
Big Diamond Speedway – Matt Stangle
Bridgeport Speedway – Matt Stangle
Delaware International Speedway – Scott Hitchens
Five Mile Point Speedway – Kyle Rohner
Grandview Speedway – Brad Grim
New Egypt Speedway Crate – Tommy Tanner
New Egypt Speedway Open – J.R. Fulper
Outlaw Speedway – Dale Welty
Penn Can Speedway – Mike Schane
Skyline Raceway Park Crate – Stacy Jackson
Skyline Raceway Park Open – Ben Bushaw
Thunder Mountain Speedway Crate – Kenny Hammond
Thunder Mountain Speedway Open – Larry Mekic
Woodhull Raceway – Dale Welty

Complete Modified points are at the following link:

Complete Sportsman points are at the following link:

To learn more about the American Racer Cup, visit the official website, e-mail, follow on Twitter @racer_cup or on like Facebook: American Racer Cup.