Gippsters Collision 4 Bangers Have More on the Line in 2017

RANSOMVILLE, NY – The Gippsters Collision 4 Bangers will have new opportunities this season. Including for the first time in the division’s history, a divisional rookie can win the classes’ Rookie of the Year Award.

Gippsters Collision is back for their eighth season as the divisional sponsor for the Four Banger division. Located at 1215 Balmer Road in Youngstown, Gippsters Collision is a full service repair shop repairing cars, trucks and SUV’s. “Gerry Gipp has been a huge 4 Cylinder supporter here at Ransomville Speedway” stated Race Director Jeff Anstett. “Between racing and supporting the class, we are really grateful to have Gerry on our team” says Ransomville Speedway General Manager You can call Gerry at (716) 745-3679 for all your car repair needs. Gippsters Collision is a key supporter of many area racers.

New this year for the Gippster’s Collision 4 Bangers is the classes’ Rookie of the Year Award. Rookies Zachary Adams and Drew Westmoreland look to be the early front runners for this award.

During the track’s 60th Anniversary Celebration night on July 21st, Ransomville Speedway will team up with 2011 track champion Jamie Woods to present a $50 hard charger award! We would like to thank Jamie for his support of the division.
Starting in 2009, the Gippsters Collision 4 Bangers gives drivers to race on a low budget to get their feet wet into the sport and serves as a good stepping stone for drivers moving up from the go-karts into a full size stock car. Daryl Haag, Greg Watier, Marika Morris, Dave Sheehan, Austin Susice, Chris Leone and Cole Susice have all won Gippsters 4 Bangers divisional championships. Leone is the only two time divisional titlist going back to back in 2014 and 2015.
4 Cylidner racing at Ransomville goes back to the track’s early days as Chuck Stimson won the first Mini Stock championship in 1969. The Mini Stocks ran until the end of the 1976 season when Charlie Beale was the division’s champion. In 2007, speedway management started the Fireball division for local fire companies to come out and have fun and race against eachother for bragging rights. Over the years, the Fireball division turned out champions such as Mark Brown (2007), Jim Stone (2008, 2012), Jamie O’Donnell (2009), Jim Harbison (2010), Jamie Woods (2011) and Chris Leone (2013).
About Ransomville Speedway: Ransomville Speedway is located on Braley Road in the hamlet of Ransomville, just 20 minutes from Niagara Falls and Lockport. “The Big R” is a ½-mile DIRTcar sanctioned facility that is the Home of the Summer Nationals. Ransomville also features a 1/16th -mile Go-Kart track for action on the “Little R” on Thursday nights! For more information, please visit us on the World Wide Web at as well as follow us on Twitter @Ransomville and like us on Facebook. You can also contact the speedway by phone by calling (716) 791-3602 or (716) 791-3611.