Lindberg Pulls Away Late To Win At Ransomville

RANSOMVILLE, NY – Byron Dewitt from Pavilion, NY took the lead nine and would go on to score the win in the Mateo Hope Street Stock King of the Hill for the KiPo Motors Street Stocks at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night. Ryan Plante from Cheektowaga, NY claimed the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock track championship, while Cole Susice from Ransomville, NY picked up the feature win. Mike Kramarz from Niagara Falls, NY won the main event for the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman and clinched the divisional championship. Gary Lindberg from Ridgeway, Ontario won the main event for the Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds. Cameron Tuttle from Wilson, NY won his first Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman feature of the season. Bailey Brothers Enterprises and Chameleon Pools & Patio presented the racing action. During the intermission, $1,020 was raised during a “pass the helmet” for suicide awareness.

Bobby Lippa Jr and Brandon Sherwood brought the KiPo Motors Street Stocks to the green flag for the Mateo Hope Street Stock King of the Hill, with Sherwood taking over the lead, with Lippa and Glenn Whritenour battled for second place. Byron Dewitt would battle with Whritenour for third place and then would take over second as Lippa went high in turn two on lap three. Dewitt would take the lead away on lap nine, as John Zimmerman raced his way into third place. Mike Welch would be able to pass Zimmerman and on lap 14 and was quickly challenging Sherwood for second place. With Dewitt out front, Shane Wolf started to enter the picture as Wolf was able to challenge and pass Zimmerman to move into third place, with Welch trying to reel in Dewitt. Dewitt was able to score his first win at Ransomville, winning the Mateo Hope Street Stock King of the Hill.

Andrew Smith and Jesse Cotriss led the Krown Undercoating Modifieds to the green flag for their 25-lap feature event, with Smith in the lead ahead of Cotriss, Chad Brachmann, Gary Lindberg, and Pete Bicknell. Brachmann would battle with Cotriss for second place, with CB3 taking over second on lap two. Gary Lindberg would take second away from Brachmann and would quickly go after Smith for the lead. Lindberg would take over the lead on lap six. A lap 19 caution would bunch the field up, with Lindberg and Smith bringing the field back to the green flag. Lindberg would pull away from the field to pick up the victory.

Cameron Tuttle and Sam Hoxie were on the front row for the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman main event, with Tuttle in the lead ahead of Dave DiPietro, Hoxie, Cody McPherson, and Kyle Richner. Following a lap three caution for debris, Tuttle would take off on the restart ahead of DiPietro and McPherson. caution lights would come back on after Jake Bansmer and Nelson Mason got together in turn two. Kyle Richner would take second away from DiPietro on lap nine, with Tuttle taking control of the race. Cody McPherson would take over second on lap 14, after a several lap battle with Richner. A late race caution would bunch the field up, setting up a two-lap shootout, with Tuttle going on to pick up the victory.

Dave Dussault and Ben Hornquist were on the front row for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock points finale, with Hornquist showing the way. Curt Rung would take over second place, with Dussault, Cole Susice, and Cody Griffin racing in the top five. Cole Susice would work his way through the field and was able to take over the lead prior to the halfway mark. Susice would go on to pick up the victory, with Ryan Plante’s top-five run securing him his first Ransomville track championship.

DJ Rosinski and Luke Blose brought the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman to the green flag for their final points event of the season, with Rosinski showing the way, with Mike Kramarz taking over second place. Graeme Toth would catch Kramarz and would battle for second place. Kramarz would battle with Rosinski for the lead, with Kramarz taking over the lead on lap four. Kramarz would pull away from the field to score the win and clinch the track championship.

Ransomville Speedway will be back in action on Friday, September 15 for the final event of the season, headlined by the $2,000 to win Big Block/Small Block Shootout for the Krown Undercoating Modifieds. The RUSH Crate Late Models will be returning to Ransomville next Friday night for their first race at the Big R since 2021. Joining the racing action will be the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks and the Vintage Cars. Pit Gates will open at 5pm, with grandstands opening at 6pm, and racing will begin at 7:15pm.


Krown Undercoating Modifieds: GARY LINDBERG, Andrew Smith, Chad Brachmann, Pete Bicknell, Phil Vigneri III, Noah Walker, Darrell Farraway, Jesse Cotriss, Greg Martin, Jeff Jepson

Qualifying Heats: Andrew Smith, Jesse Cotriss


Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman: CAMERON TUTTLE, Cody McPherson, Kyle Richner, Adam Hilton, Billy Bleich Jr, Kevin Wills, Jessica Kriegisch, Jacob Bansmer, Justin McKay, Nathan Peattie, Sam Hoxie, Tyler Moore, Doug Walsh, Nelson Mason, Jordan Moden, Wayne Swinson, Abby Castile, Greenley George, Colby Adamczak, Ryan Barrett, Dave DiPietro

Qualifying Heats: Jake Bansmer, Colby Adamczak, Kyle Richner


KiPo Motors Street Stocks: BYRON DEWITT, Mike Welch, Shane Wolf, Brandon Sherwood, John Zimmerman, Jesse Qutermous, Josh Pangrazio, Marc Minutolo, Glenn Whritenour, Dan Schulz, Damian Long, Simon Bissell, Alex Morris, Justin Eldredge, Chris Dziomba, Bobby Lippa Jr, Phil Schepis, Jared Hill, Jeff Almekinder, Ron Richter, Bill Taylor, Mike Childrose, Bob Buono, Joey Zimmerman, Nate Tabor, Mike Fellows, Randy Zimmerman

Qualifying Heats: Glenn Whritenour, Josh Pangrazio, John Zimmerman

Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks: COLE SUSICE, Ben Hornquist, Ryan Plante, Cody Griffin, Dave Dussault, Ian Paul, Mike Becker, Chris Leone, Christian Soliday, Joe Melcher, Curtis Rung

Qualifying Heats: Dave Dussault, Cody Griffin

2023 Track Champion: Ryan Plante

Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman: MIKE KRAMARZ, DJ Rosinski, Dillon Adamczak, Dustin Gorhan, Kyle Teeter, Noah Pangrazio, Ken Camidge, Jim Forester, Tyler Foster, Johnny Zimmerman, Jocelyn Just, Graeme Toth, Cameron Rowlands, Brian Monahan, Brooklyn Chaffee, Nick Ventura, Luke Blose

Did Not Start: Jacalyn Nettleton, Mark Christiano

Qualifying Heats: Dillon Adamczak, Kyle Teeter, Graeme Toth

2023 Track Champion: Mike Kramarz