Sheppard, Gravel and Erb Win Saturday Night Features (QUICK RESULTS)

CONCORD, NC – The 2017 edition of the World Finals has come to a close with Matt Sheppard, David Gravel and Dennis Erb Jr., grabbing wins on the final night.  Sheppard dominated the big-block feature while Gravel and Erb used late race passes to pick up their wins.


Matt Sheppard dominated the 40-lap Super DIRTcar Series finale for his 12th win of the season with the tour and his sixth championship.  He was followed to the line by Keith Flach, Mike Mahaney, Danny Johnson and Tim Fuller.

SUPER DIRTCAR SERIES OFFICIAL FINISH (40-LAPS): 1 Matt Sheppard 2 Keith Flach 3 Mike Mahaney 4 Danny Johnson 5 Tim Fuller 6 Peter Britten 7 Billy Decker 8 Ryan Godown 9 Pat Ward 10 Erick Rudolph 11 Justin Haers 12 Jimmy Phelps 13 Tyler Dippel 14 Mike Maresca 15 Larry Wight 16 Brett Hearn 17 Carey Terrance 18 Gary Tomkins 19 Max McLaughlin 20 Mat Williamson 21 Demetrios Drellos 22 Tyler Siri 23 Chris Hile 24 Billy Whittaker 25 Chad Jeseo 26 Brandon Walters 27 Brian Swartzlander 28 Justin Wright 29 Dave Blaney


David Gravel led the most important lap of Saturday night’s World of Outlaw A-Main event.  Gravel got by Donny Schatz on the final lap to earn the win.  Schatz wrapped up his ninth championship.  Brian Brown, Kerry Madsen and Bill Balog completed the top five in the caution filled main-event.

WORLD OF OUTLAWS SPRINT CAR SERIES OFFICIAL FINISH (30-LAPS): 1 David Gravel 2 Donny Schatz 3 Brian Brown 4 Kerry Madsen 5 Bill Balog 6 Logan Schuchart 7 Daryn Pittman 8 Cole Duncan 9 Brent Marks 10 Ryan Smith 11 Brad Sweet 12 Trey Starks 13 Brock Zearfoss 14 Shane Stewart 15 Sam Hafertepe Jr 16 Greg Wilsom 17 Jason Sides 18 Paige Polyak 19 Paul McMahan 20 Ian Madsen 21 Parker Price-Miller 22 Kraig Kinser 23 Sheldon Haudenschild 24 Joey Saldana 25 Jason Johnson 26 Greg Hodnett 27 Dave Blaney 28 Jac Haudenschild


Dennis Erb Jr., passed Mike Marlar with just five laps to go to win the final main-event of the 2017 World Finals.  Erb stalked Marlar for the top spot before finally making the pass.  Marlar finished second with Jimmy Owens, Brandon Sheppard and Tim McCreadie completing the top five.

WORLD OF OUTLAWS LATE MODEL SERIES OFFICIAL FINISH (50-LAPS): 1 Dennis Erb Jr 2 Mike Marlar 3 Jimmy Owens 4 Brandon Sheppard 5 Tim McCreadie 6 Jonathan Davenport 7 Dale McDowell 8 Josh Richards 9 Jason Covert 10 Shane Clanton 11 Scott Bloomquist 12 Brandon Overton 13 Chris Madden 14 Hudson O’Neal 15 Casey Roberts 16 Tyler Erb 17 Brian Shirley 18 Devin Moran 19 Rusty Schlenk 20 Dale Hollidge 21 Rick Eckert 22 Eric Wells 23 Jared Hawkins 24 Morgan Bagley 25 Chub Frank 26 Chase Junghans 27 Ross Bailes 28 Brandon Kinzer 29 Tyler Millwood