Daryn Pittman Pockets $6,000 In Jim Nace National Open Preliminary Feature

Middleswarth Potato Chips Opperman-Bogar-Heintzelman Memorial - 32nd Annual Pennsylvania Sprint Car Speedweek presented by Red Robin -Selinsgrove Speedway - 27 Devon Borden

SELINSGROVE, PA – Daryn Pittman led all 25 laps on Friday night in route to winning $6,000 in the Jim Nace National Open Preliminary event.

Brian Brown and Daryn Pittman lead the field to the green flag with Pittman jumping out to a lead that he would never relinquish.

As Pittman extended his lead Anthony Macri and Brent Marks were waging war with each other for the 2nd position with Marks finally able to wrestle the spot away from the 39 machine on lap 13.

As the field approached lapped traffic Marks made his move on Pittman, sliding past the 27 in turns 3 and 4 but Pittman was able to maintain the top spot.  With only 8 laps remaining, Gio Scelzi slowed on the fronstretch and into turns 1 and 2.

This gave Pittman a clear race track he needed and when the green flag flew again he was able to run away and hide until the checkered flag flew in the 25 lap main event.

Brent Marks finished 2.5 seconds behind in second with Cory Eliason, Anthony Macri and Devon Borden completing the top five.

(Full story to follow)

Selinsgrove Speedway 410 Sprint Car A-Main (25 Laps) – DARYN PITTMAN, Brent Marks, Cory Eliason, Anthony Macri, Devon Borden, Brian Brown, Ryan Smith, Tyler Ross, Blane Heimbach, Michael Walter II, Briggs Danner, Gio Scelzi, Ryan Taylor, Jason Shultz, Steve Buckwalter, Mark Smith