STSS Stampedes Texas, Jon White Jr. Earns First ‘Cajun Region’ Victory

ENNIS, TX – The Modifieds of the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco ‘Cajun Region’ trekked west to Texas for the first time in history on Saturday.

Jon White Jr. led the stampede in the Lone Star State.

White, of Red Oak, Texas, made history as the first Texas winner, topping the 25-lap main event at Big O Speedway in Ennis, Texas. The STSS feature spun off green-to-checkered without a caution.

White emerged from an intense battle through lapped traffic with race-long leader Dale Wester.

Wester launched off the front row at the start of the main event. The field scrambled behind him as White, driving the Jimmy McCommas No. 21, carved into second utilizing the extreme outside lane of the high-banked oval.

White stalked Wester through lapped traffic, at times fanning out three-wide before ultimately making the move to the outside inside the final five laps.

White received $1,075 including a $75 bonus from APE Racing Engines.

Wester finished second and Kodey Keimig placed third, completing a sweep of the podium by Texas residents. Tommy Rascoe of Converse, La., placed fourth and Mesquite, Texas driver Jimmy McCommas completed the front five.

Keith Badiali placed sixth and received a free American Racer tire certificate courtesy of Day Motor Sports in Tyler, Texas.

McCommas received a $50 Hard Charger Award courtesy of Shed Road Auto Parts.

A random draw earned a $100 bonus for 13th-place Glenn Stone thanks to Hope Trans of Denton, Texas.

The STSS Cajun Region growth continued with 18 Modifieds signing in for the series’ first visit to Texas. Heat winners were Kodey Keimig, White and Korey Keimig.

Racing resumes for the ‘Cajun Region’ this Saturday, August 28 at Thunder Valley Speedway in Glenmora, La.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Cajun Region, visit, call Tim Bates at 318.773.7704 or e-mail Like “Short Track Super Series Cajun Region” on Facebook or follow @shorttrackss_cajun_region on Instagram.


Short Track Super Series Cajun Region Modified Event No. 7 Feature Finish (20 laps): JON WHITE JR., Dale Wester, Kodey Keimig, Tommy Rascoe, Jimmy McCommas, Keith Badiali, David Flanagan, Greg Dillard, Brother Fowlkes, Richard Holt, Corey Oltz, Brent Buckley, Glenn Stone, Caleb Dillard, Mike Krompegal, Joe Boswell, Korey Keimig, Thomas Holt.

APE Racing Engines Bonus ($75): Jon White Jr
Day Motorsports American Racer Bonus (FREE Tire Certificate): Keith Badiali (sixth)
Shed Road Auto Parts Hard Charger ($50): Jimmy McCommas (13th to 5th)
Hope Trans of Denton, Texas Random Finish ($100): Glenn Stone (13th)