Caleb Dillard Wins Super Bee $1,500 and Cajun Region Championship

CHATHAM, LA – For Caleb Dillard, it was a perfect night at Super Bee Speedway.

Dillard not only won Saturday’s 20-lap Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco ‘Cajun Region’ feature at the Chatham facility, but he also etched his name as the first-ever champion of the first-year ‘Cajun Region’ hosting Northeast-style Modifieds in Louisiana and Texas.

The win for Dillard was his fifth of the season in the series with the TCB Motorsports No. 18.

The Robeline, La., driver inherited the lead after a battle between ‘Brother’ Fowlkes and Tommy Rascoe.

Fowlkes and Rascoe swapped the lead before Rascoe eventually took command when Fowlkes’ car momentarily bobbled. Dillard snuck past into second as well.

A tangle in lapped traffic, however, ended Rascoe’s effort shy of a Sunoco checkered flag.

Dillard took over the top spot and drove on to a $1,500 payday during the Super Bee ‘Spooky 50’ weekend.

Dillard secured the title by 84 points over Rascoe.

Fowlkes, of Woodworth, La., finished second, followed by Greg Dillard (Robeline, La.), Thomas Holt (Atlanta, Texas) and Brent Buckley (Shreveport, La.).

Heat winners were Caleb Dillard and Rascoe.

The series is now silent until the combined Short Track Super Series ‘Cajun Swing’ featuring five nights of racing from November 9-13. The action is set for Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, La.) Tuesday, Ark-La-Tex Speedway (Vivian, La.) Wednesday, The Rev (Monroe, La.) Thursday and Super Bee both Friday and Saturday.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Cajun Region, visit, call Tim Bates at 318.773.7704 or e-mail Like “Short Track Super Series Cajun Region” on Facebook or follow @shorttrackss_cajun_region on Instagram.


Short Track Super Series Cajun Region Modified Event No. 10 Feature Finish (20 laps): CALEB DILLARD, Brother Fowlkes, Greg Dillard, Thomas Holt, Brent Buckley, Joe Boswell, Gerald Cook, Mike Krompagel, Keith Meek, Tommy Rascoe, David Forbis, Jimmy McCommas, Jon White, Keith Badiali.

Did Not Start: Cody Robbins, Corey Oltz.

APE Racing Engines Bonus ($75): Caleb Dillard

Day Motorsports American Racer Bonus (FREE Tire Certificate): Tommy Rascoe (10th)

Shed Road Auto Parts Hard Charger ($50): Gerald Cook (14th to seventh)