Fogged Out: Tuesday ‘Cajun Swing’ Program Postponed with New High 35 Modifieds Signed In

Written by Chris Moore

PETTY, TX – Fogged out.

A dense fog moved over Rocket Raceway Park on Tuesday night, putting a stop to the Ollie’s ‘Cajun Swing’ presented by Wegner Automotive opener at the Petty, Texas track. The remainder of the program will be contested tonight (Wednesday).

A field of 35 Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco Modifieds signed into the pit area, a new ‘Cajun Swing’ record in its third year.

Winners of the four, 10-lap heat races, earning $50 each from Accurate Collision of Pompano Beach Fla., were Tyler Siri of Horseheads, N.Y., Ryan Godown of Ringoes, N.J., Danny Creeden of Wurtsboro, N.Y., and Rex King Jr. of Bristolville, Ohio.

Seventeen Limited Modifieds and 20 Factory Stocks also took part in the event.

The action resumes today at 5:30 p.m. with hot laps, followed by Tuesday’s make-up events at 6 p.m. including the STSS Modified 10-lap B-Main, Beyea Custom Headers Redraw, STSS Modified 30-lap feature and 20-lap events for the Limited Modifieds and Factory Stocks.

The facility will be cleared and another full program will follow.

A complete information center for the Ollie’s ‘Cajun Swing’ presented by Wegner Automotive has been posted on the STSS website at:

The entire five-night swing will be broadcast live to a national audience on FloRacing ( as part of the $150 annual subscription.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco, visit, e-mail, check out ‘Short Track Super Series’ on Facebook or @ShortTrackSS on Twitter or Instagram.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Cajun Region, visit, call Tim Bates at 318.773.7704 or e-mail Like “Short Track Super Series Cajun Region” on Facebook or follow @shorttrackss_cajun_region on Instagram.


STSS Modified Heat No. 1 Finish (10 laps): TYLER SIRI, Darren Smith, John Lutes Jr., Koty Adams, Richard Holt, Craig Whitmoyer, Dale Wester, Joe Boswell.

Did Not Start: Steve Davis

STSS Modified Heat No. 2 Finish (10 laps): RYAN GODOWN, Keith Badiali, David Forbis, Korey Keimig, Addison Bowman, Alan Myers, Chase Hatton, James Griffin, Kodey Keimig.

STSS Modified Heat No. 3 Finish (10 laps): DANNY CREEDEN, David Schilling, Jack Lehner, Rob Litton, Matt Sheppard, Tommy Rascoe, Barry White, Timothy Holt.

Did Not Start: Jim Introne Jr.

STSS Modified Heat No. 4 Finish (10 laps): REX KING JR., Erick Rudolph, Andy Bachetti, J.R. Hurlburt, Rusty Smith, Steve Davis, Glenn Stone, Thomas Holt.

Did Not Start: Joseph Brown