Brad Rouse Scores Trevor Wilkens Memorial Win at Humberstone

PORT COLBORNE, ON 2019 Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman track champion Brad Rouse from St. Catharines, Ontario won the Sportsman Super DIRTcar Series event at the New Humberstone Speedway Sunday night. Adam Ferri from Port Colborne, Ontario won the main event for the Late Models as part of the Open Late Model Challenge. 2019 JC Auto Thunderstock Champion Dave Bailey from Hagersville, Ontario won round three of the CanAm Thunderstock Challenge. Dylan Llord from St. Catharines, Ontario won the King of the 4’s finale for the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks and Airhardt Deliveries Pro 4 Trucks.

Fans were generous in their donations to Port Cares in Port Colborne as part of Meridian’s Race to Fill the Food Bank initiative.

Dan Ferguson and Greg Panunte brought the Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman to the green flag for race three of the Western Region for the Sportsman Super DIRTcar Series with Ferguson showing the way. Brad Rouse would take the lead away on lap two and would pull away from the field with Dylan Davidson racing in second. Greg Panunte and Cody McPherson battled for several laps for third with McPherson getting the position past the halfway mark. Rouse would pull away from Davidson to score the win.  Races four and five of the western region will be at Brighton Speedway as part of Applefest Weekend.

Jason Haskell and Brad Authier were on the front row for the Open Late Model Challenge between the Super Late Models and Pro Fabrication RUSH Late Models with Authier showing the way.  Rob Pietz would take second away from Haskell while negotiating lap traffic on lap 10. The red flag came out on lap 11 as three-quarters of the field piled entering turn one after a car hit the front stretch wall. All drivers were alert and talking with medical personnel. On the restart, Authier would continue to show the way over Chad Homan. Both Authier and Homan would have issues while leading, handing the lead to Adam Ferri. Ferri would pull away from the field to score the feature win.

Jim Lampman and Barry Beck Jr was on the front row for the JC Auto Thunderstocks for race three of the CanAm Thunderstock Challenge with Lampman taking the lead. Dave Bailey would take the lead away from Lampman on lap four. Bailey and Billy Bleich Jr would pull away from the field. A late-race caution would bunch the field up for the restart and at the end, it was Bailey earning the win. The championship event for the CanAm Thunderstock Challenge will take place on Saturday, September 14 at Ransomville Speedway for the annual running of the King of the Hill.

Gillian Hils and Evan Curtis were on the front row for the King of the 4’s finale for the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks and Airhardt Deliveries Pro 4 Trucks with Curtis showing the way. Dylan Llord would take second away from Hils on lap four and would go after race leader Curtis. Mitch Dumont raced in third after an early race caution. Llord would take the lead away from Curtis on lap 20 and would hold off Curtis and Dumont to score the feature win.

The books will close on the 2019 season next Sunday, September 15 as ATTAR Metals presents the Eve of Destruction.  Pit Gates will swing open at 8 am, with grandstand gates opening at 10:00 am and showtime is at 1:00 pm.

The Night of Champions Awards Banquet will take place on Friday, November 29th at the Americana Resort in Niagara Falls, Ontario. We will be honoring the 2019 track champions Brad Rouse (Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman), Rob Pietz (Pro Fabrication RUSH Late Models), Dave Bailey (JC Auto Thunderstocks), Craig Vlasic (Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks), and Mitch Dumont (Airhardt Deliveries Pro 4 Trucks). Contact the speedway office about purchasing your tickets.


Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman: BRAD ROUSE, Dylan Davidson, Cody McPherson, Greg Panunte, Jordan Cosco, Trevor Wright, Dan Ferguson, Emily Puchalski, Tyler Puchalski, Chris Storm, Lee Mallory, Jay Mallory

Qualifying Heats: Dylan Davidson, Greg Panunte

Late Model Challenge: ADAM FERRI, Colton Ledingham, Sam Pennacchio, Erin Vanderiviere, Jim Jones, Brad Authier, Jason Haskell, Bob Bloomfield, Chad Homan, Stan Zanchin, Tim McKenzie, Rob Pietz, Josh Dolan, Mike Greene, Mike Lewis, Gregg Haskell, John Pinsonneault, Ken Winfield, Kevin Goudie

Qualifying Heats: Mike Greene, Jason Haskell, John Pinsonneault

CanAm Thunderstock Challenge: DAVE BAILEY, Billy Bleich Jr, Ken Sargent, Ryan Beagle, Donny Lampman, Jim Lampman, Dave Small, Go Fast Teeple, Jeff Roelofs, Jaren Israel, Barry Blanchard, Zack Bleich, Jeff Larmet, Spencer General Thomas, Kevin Kocarik, Barry Beck Jr, Jeff Bean, Jason Fontaine

Qualifying Heats: Dave Bailey, Ken Sargent

King of the 4’s: DYLAN LLORD, Evan Curtis, Mitch Dumont, Leroy Buscumb, Wade Thorne, Kyle Haynes, Gillian Hils, Mike Sarantakos, Tony Kelly, Rob Hoskins, Brian Aube, John Lubeck, Danny Wurster, Kourtney Kocarik, Doug Crawford, David Hoyle, Jay Dupuis, Jay Moulton, Justin Towers, Cole Hardy , Joe Bleich, Anthony Kelly

Qualifying Heats: Mike Sarantakos, Brian Aube, Leroy Buscumb

About Humberstone Speedway: Humberstone Speedway is located just two miles East of Port Colborne on Highway 3, just 17 miles west of the US/Canadian Border at the Peace Bridge (Buffalo/Fort Erie). For more information, please visit us on the World Wide Web at as well as follow us on Twitter @NewHumberstone and like us on Facebook. Don’t forget to bring your portable FM radios and listen to all the action on 89.9FM. You can also call the speedway at (905) 834-4002 or the speedway office at Cosco Haulage (905) 935-2886