MAVTV Motorsports Network to Film 15 Lucas Oil ASCS Events in 2017

TULSA, OK – The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network will see another year of stellar coverage on the MAVTV Motorsports Network as 15 nights are slated to be taped for broadcast throughout the 2017 season.

“MAVTV is perfect for anyone who’s a race-fan and ASCS has seen a lot of benefit from being featured on MAVTV all these years,” said ASCS owner and founder, Emmett Hahn. “I can’t thank Forrest Lucas and Bob Patison enough for their support, and providing these teams with a way to be seen all over the world.”

First on the list of feature event is April 7 and 8 as Tony Stewart presents the Texas Sprint Car Nationals at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track.

Following the series to the Northwest, Skagit Speedway’s Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup on June 22, 23, and 24 as well as the Fred Brownfield Classic at Grays Harbor Raceway on June 30 and July 1 will be taped.

Back into the Midwest, the Arnold Motor Supply ASCS 360 Knoxville Nationals, August 3, 4, and 5 will again be featured as well as the Hockett/McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway on September 21, 22, and 23.

The final event slated to be shows on MAVTV is the 2017 season finale at the Cocopah Speedway on November 10 and 11.

With each race shows roughly one month after being taped, the original airdate, along with multiple re-airings throughout the year offers fans 100 plus hours of Lucas Oil ASCS competition for their view pleasure. Coupled with coverage on, fans will be able to watch events as far back as 2011 countless times.

All air-dates will be posted at With over 30 Million viewers, MAVTV Motorsports Network is your home for everything Motorsports. If you don’t have MAVTV Motorsports Network, call your cable or satellite provider and request the MAVTV Motorsports Network.

The 2017 season marks the 26th year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series, which is comprised of the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, as well as seven Regional Tours that make up over 150 nights of racing across 23 states.

For complete coverage, news, and updates of all ASCS events, log onto
Quick Notes:
2017 TV Races: Lucas Oil ASCS presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network
Race Date – Track (City, State)
4/7/2017 – Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track (Ft. Worth, TX)
4/8/2017 – Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track (Ft. Worth, TX)
6/22/2017 – Skagit Speedway (Alger, WA)
6/23/2017 – Skagit Speedway (Alger, WA)
6/24/2017 – Skagit Speedway (Alger, WA)
6/30/2017 – Grays Harbor Raceway (Elma, WA)
7/1/2017 – Grays Harbor Raceway (Elma, WA)
8/3/2017 – Knoxville Raceway (Knoxville, IA)
8/4/2017 – Knoxville Raceway (Knoxville, IA)
8/5/2017 – Knoxville Raceway (Knoxville, IA)
9/21/2017 – Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)
9/22/2017 – Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)
9/23/2017 – Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)
11/10/2017 – Cocopah Speedway (Somerton, AZ)
11/11/2017 – Cocopah Speedway (Somerton, AZ)

MAVTV Online:
MAVTV Contact:
Phone: (877) 475-1711
Mail: 302 North Sheridan St. Corona, CA 92880
ASCS Online:
American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast:
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): and the Race Monitor App
ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for information regarding availability and listings in your area.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network include: Hoosier Racing Tire, CP Carrillo Pistons, EMI, and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by ButlerBuilt Professional Seating Systems. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, E3 Spark Plugs, Zotto Mattress, Spray Nine,, Carlyle Tools, and General Tire.

Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters, KSE Racing Products, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection.