Terry McCarl Stands Tall On Night Two of the King of the 360’s at East Bay

TAMPA, FL – The second night of competition at East Bay Raceway Park’s King of the 360’s and Ronald Laney Memorial ended with the defending champion in Victory Lane as Iowa’s Terry McCarl mastered the low line to claim the win with the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints.

Robbie Stillwaggon from the pole out dueled the No. 24 of Terry McCarl on the start. With the track locked to the bottom groove, the field was quick to find the tail with traffic coming into play on Lap 8.

Having fallen to third in the early laps, the race into traffic proved just what McCarl needed as Terry raced around the No. 53 of Shawn Donath on Lap 9. With Stillwaggon directly to his front wing, the No. 24 made quick work of Robbie to grab the lead on the tenth round.

With the track clearing as the field ran to Lap 15, McCarl held a half straightaway advantage over Shawn Donath who followed McCarl to second as he passed for the lead; but the field would again find Terry.

Into the closing laps, the top-five all ran nearly nose to tail with each waiting for the other to bobble. Presenting the chance for the field to pounce, McCarl found an infield tire with six laps to run. Putting a kink in his mojo for just a moment, Terry held pace as the laps counted down, and tires began to chatter.

Crossing under the checkered flag with a small amount of Hoosier to spare, Terry was chased to the line by Shawn Donath with Robbie Stillwaggon in tow. Derek Hagar crossed fourth with Wayne Johnson completing the top-five.

Tim Shaffer found himself in sixth with Chad Kemenah seventh. Harli White, Mark Smith, and Colman Gulick made up the top-ten.

With each night counting for event points, the Top 6 in combined points locked into Saturday’s $10,000 to win A-Feature and Terry McCarl, with 420 points, is the high point driver. The remaining five locked in drivers include Mark Smith (414), Shawn Donath (408), Chad Kemenah (407), Robbie Stillwaggon (407), and Travis Rilat (406). The drivers locked in will redraw for the starting position inside the first three rows.

The remainder of the field will enter with a new chance to advance to the A-Main.
The King of the 360’s and Ronald Laney Memorial concludes on Saturday, February 25, 2017 with Hot Laps at 6:00 P.M. (ET). For more information on East Bay Raceway Park, log onto http://www.eastbayracewaypark.com.

For continued updates on the Lucas Oil ASCS Southern Outlaw Sprints, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

Professional MotorSports Services

360 Sprints 2/24/2017
1. Terry McCarl (Altoona, IA), 2. Shawn Donath (South Onondaga, NY), 3. Robbie Stillwaggon (Burlington, NJ), 4. Derek Hagar (Marion, FL), 5. Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma, OK), 6. Tim Shaffer (Aliquippa, PA), 7. Chad Kemenah (Alvada, OH), 8. Harli White (Lindsay, OK), 9. Mark Smith (Sanbury, Pa), 10. Coleman Gulick (Binghamton, NY), 11. Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, MB), 12. Aaron Reutzel (Clute, TX), 13. Caleb Helms (Findlay, OH), 14. Travis Rilat (Forney, TX), 15. Greg Hodnett (Spring Grove, PA), 16. Danny Martin Jr (Tampa, FL), 17. Rico Abreu (Rutherford, CA), 18. Jason Sides (Bartlett, TN), 19. Brian Bell (Arlington, TN), 20. Todd Gracey (Glenvile, PA), 21. Carson McCarl (Altoona, IA), 22. Matt Kurtz (Jacksonville, FL),

B-Main 1:
1. Carson McCarl (Altoona, IA), 2. Greg Hodnett (Spring Grove, PA), 3. Phil Gressman (Fremont, OH), 4. Brandon Hanks (Burlison, TN), 5. Dylan Westbrook (Scotland, ), 6. Michael Miller (Pascagoula, MS), 7. Shawn Dancer (Delphos, OH), 8. Marshall Skinner (Marion, AR), 9. Shane Morgan (Biloxi, MS), 10. CJ Jones (Lake Milton, OH), 11. Johnny Gilbertson (Dover, FL), 12. Tristan Lee (Biloxi, MS), 13. Tanner Witherspoon (Jacksonville, FL), 14. Timmy Thrash (Gulfport, MS), 15. Cody Karl (Gulfport, MS),

B-Main 2:
1. Danny Martin Jr (Tampa, FL), 2. Jason Sides (Bartlett, TN), 3. Lucas Wolfe (Mechanicsburg, PA), 4. Steve Porier (St Mathieu de Beloeil, QC), 5. Parker Price Miller (Kokomo, IN), 6. Kyle Amerson (Mathews, AL), 7. Parker Evans (St. Owego, NY), 8. Terry Witherspoon (Jacksonville, FL), 9. Mark Ruel Jr. (Jacksonville, FL), 10. Mitch Brown (Brantford, ON), 11. Robbie Smith (Tampa, FL), 12. Freddie McCall (Brewton, AL), 13. Johnny Petrozelle III (Denton, NC), 14. Lane Whittington (Denham Springs, LA), 15. Jacob Wilson (Crawfordsville, IN),

B-Main 3:
1. Rico Abreu (Rutherford, CA), 2. Brian Bell (Arlington, TN), 3. Sam Hafertepe Jr. (Rockwall, TX), 4. Tommy Bryant (Montgomery, TX), 5. Danny Smith (Chillicothe, OH), 6. AJ Maddox (Brandon, FL), 7. Ryan Moore (Moss Point, MS), 8. Alex Hill (Wilsonville, ON), 9. Shawn Murray (Jacksonville, FL), 10. Danny Sams III (Englewood, FL), 11. Steve Collins (Belfast, NY), 12. Brandon Mclain (Indian Trail, NC), 13. Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK), 14. Brandon Blenden (Gulfport, MS), 15. Nick Snyder (Marco Island, FL),

Heat Race 1:
1. Caleb Helms (Findlay, OH), 2. Brandon Hanks (Burlison, TN), 3. Brian Bell (Arlington, TN), 4. Greg Hodnett (Spring Grove, PA), 5. Tommy Bryant (Montgomery, TX), 6. Michael Miller (Pascagoula, MS), 7. Brandon Mclain (Indian Trail, NC), 8. Shawn Murray (Jacksonville, FL), 9. Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK),

Heat Race 2:
1. Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, MB), 2. Chad Kemenah (Alvada, OH), 3. Terry Witherspoon (Jacksonville, FL), 4. Steve Porier (St Mathieu de Beloeil, QC), 5. Kyle Amerson (Mathews, AL), 6. CJ Jones (Lake Milton, OH), 7. Robbie Smith (Tampa, FL), 8. Jacob Wilson (Crawfordsville, IN), 9. Mark Ruel Jr. (Jacksonville, FL),

Heat Race 3:
1. Robbie Stillwaggon (Burlington, NJ), 2. Carson McCarl (Altoona, IA), 3. Aaron Reutzel (Clute, TX), 4. Terry McCarl (Altoona, IA), 5. Danny Smith (Chillicothe, OH), 6. Parker Evans (St. Owego, NY), 7. Shane Morgan (Biloxi, MS), 8. Lane Whittington (Denham Springs, LA), 9. Tristan Lee (Biloxi, MS),

Heat Race 4:
1. Travis Rilat (Forney, TX), 2. Harli White (Lindsay, OK), 3. Mark Smith (Sanbury, Pa), 4. Todd Gracey (Glenvile, PA), 5. Alex Hill (Wilsonville, ON), 6. Ryan Moore (Moss Point, MS), 7. Tanner Witherspoon (Jacksonville, FL), 8. Cody Karl (Gulfport, MS), 9. Steve Collins (Belfast, NY),

Heat Race 5:
1. Tim Shaffer (Aliquippa, PA), 2. Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma, OK), 3. Danny Martin Jr (Tampa, FL), 4. Coleman Gulick (Binghamton, NY), 5. Jason Sides (Bartlett, TN), 6. Parker Price Miller (Kokomo, IN), 7. Danny Sams III (Englewood, FL), 8. Timmy Thrash (Gulfport, MS), 9. Nick Snyder (Marco Island, FL),

Heat Race 6:
1. Shawn Donath (South Onondaga, NY), 2. Lucas Wolfe (Mechanicsburg, PA), 3. Dylan Westbrook (Scotland, ), 4. Rico Abreu (Rutherford, CA), 5. AJ Maddox (Brandon, FL), 6. Shawn Dancer (Delphos, OH), 7. Mitch Brown (Brantford, ON), 8. Johnny Petrozelle III (Denton, NC),

Heat Race 7:
1. Matt Kurtz (Jacksonville, FL), 2. Derek Hagar (Marion, FL), 3. Brandon Blenden (Gulfport, MS), 4. Phil Gressman (Fremont, OH), 5. Freddie McCall (Brewton, AL), 6. Marshall Skinner (Marion, AR), 7. Sam Hafertepe Jr. (Rockwall, TX), 8. Johnny Gilbertson (Dover, FL),