Blake Hahn Looking To Hunt Down Another Grizzly Nationals Victory At Gallatin Speedway

BELGRADE, MT – Up next for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series National Tour presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network is the second annual Grizzly Nationals at Gallatin Speedway in Belgrade, Mont. on Friday, July 7 and Saturday, July 8.

The only National Tour stop in Montana in 2017, the event was swept in 2016 by Oklahoma’s Blake Hahn in the series inaugural visit. Posting the season’s best Hard Charger effort this past Saturday at Grays Harbor Raceway, the Lucas Oil/Griffith Truck and Equipment No. 52 is back to defend his back-to-back victory.

“Getting the wins at Belgrade last year was huge for the whole team,” said Hahn.

“We rolled into the weekend with a lot of momentum from Dirt Cup and the Brownfield Classic, and that just put us where we needed to be in terms of confidence and having the car correct.”

Asked how the team was going into this weekend’s Grizzly Nationals, Hahn replied, “We fill about the same this year, we have some momentum going and I feel like we can come in and win again.”

That momentum is apparent in Hahn’s position in the point standings. One month ago, the No. 52 team sat ninth in tour standings, but has moved up to seventh going into the Grizzly Nationals and is within striking distance to cracking the top-five.

“It’s going to take good runs all the way into Knoxville to get us up where we need to be in terms of points, but we’re on the right track. Everyone is running pretty strong right now, so we’ll just have to keep digging.”

Asked of the experience of standing in Victory Lane with a live Grizzly Bear, Hahn chuckled when talking about the memory, “I wasn’t too sure what to think about having Adam with me on the track. I was nervous at first, but once they got him out there and started working with him, it was a really neat experience. Just getting to do it once was cool, but getting the win the next night, I was looking forward to being there with him.”

While Hahn looks to climb his way through the standings, the top spot is currently held by Sam Hafertepe, Jr. who has a 91 point advantage over 2015 series champion, Aaron Reutzel. Matt Covington, who garnered his first win of the season at Grays Harbor Raceway this past weekend, holds third with Johnny Herrera and Seth Bergman making up the top-five.

Paired with the Brodix ASCS Frontier Region, the co-sanctioned affair shows Eric Lutz leading the regional standings over South Dakota’s D.J. Brink with Ned Powers third, Rich Martin in fourth, and David Hoiness holding fifth.

The 2nd annual Grizzly Nationals at Gallatin Speedway in Belgrade, Mont. goes green at 7:00 P.M. (MDT) on both Friday, July 7 and Saturday, July 8. Tickets are sold at the event starting at 1:00 P.M. (MDT).

Admission for adults is $20 (per day) and kids 12 and under get into the grandstands for free. Grandstands open at 5:00 P.M. (MDT). The Friday card will include Street Stocks, while Saturday will feature Super Stocks as the second division of action.

Gallatin Speedway is located at 2290 Tubb Rd in Belgrade, Mont. For more information on Gallatin Speedway, call (406) 388-9666, find the track on Facebook, or go online to

For continued updates on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the seven reginal tours that make up the over 150 races across the ASCS Nation in 2017, log onto

Race Day Info:

Who: ASCS National and ASCS Frontier Region
What: 2nd annual Grizzly Nationals
Where: Gallatin Speedway (Belgrade, Mont.)
When: Friday, July 7, 2017 and Saturday, July 8, 2017
Times: Gates Open: 5PM; Racing At: 7PM

Track Contact Info: Gallatin Speedway

Address: 2290 Tubb Rd Belgrade, MT
Phone: (406) 388-9666
Social Media:


Tickets are sold the day of the event starting at 1:00 P.M. (MDT) at the track.
Cost per day: $20 / Kids 12 and under free

2017 Lucas Oil ASCS A-Main Winner(s): Sam Hafertepe, Jr. – 9 (3/17 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway; 3/18 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway; 4/7 – Texas Motor Speedway; 4/8 – Texas Motor Speedway; 4/15 – Missouri State Fair Speedway; 6/13 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway; 6/14 – Lawton Speedway; 6/23 – Skagit Speedway; 6/24 – Skagit Speedway); Aaron Reutzel – 4 (5/11 – Lakeside Speedway; 6/15 – Creek County Speedway; 6/17 – Lucas Oil Speedway; 6/22 – Skagit Speedway); Jake Bubak – 1 (6/9 – West Texas Raceway); Kyle Bellm – 1(6/10 – Route 66 Motor Speedway); Brian Brown – 1 (6/16 – Randolph County Raceway); Matt Covington – 1 (6/30 – Grays Harbor Raceway); Roger Crockett – 1 (7/1 – Grays Harbor Raceway);

2017 Lucas Oil ASCS Driver Standings (Top 10): 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 2,360; 2. Aaron Reutzel 2,269; 3. Matt Covington 2,165; 4. Johnny Herrera 2,154; 5. Seth Bergman 2,079; 6. Wayne Johnson 2,063; 7. Blake Hahn 1,996; 8. Skylar Gee 1,846; 9. Harli White 1,568, 10. Justin Henderson 1,434;

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast:
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): and the Race Monitor App

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Kyle Bellm (Nixa, Mo.):
Seth Bergman (Snohomish, Wash.):
Matt Covington (Glenpool, Okla.):
Skylar Gee (Leduc, Ont. Can.):
Jake Greider (Haysville, Kan.):
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, Texas):
Justin Henderson (Sioux Falls, S.D.):
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ont. Can.):
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, Okla.):
Johnny Herrera (Albuquerque, N.M.):
Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, Okla.):
Dustin Morgan (Owasso, Okla.):
Aaron Reutzel (Clute, Texas):
Harli White (Lindsay, Okla.):

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for information regarding availability and listings in your area.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network include: Hoosier Racing Tire, CP Carrillo Pistons, EMI, and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by ButlerBuilt Professional Seating Systems. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, Zotto Mattress, Spray Nine,, Carlyle Tools, and General Tire.

Communications for the American Sprint Car Series is provided by Racing Electronics. All events are broadcast online at

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters, KSE Racing Products, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection