The All Stars Will Try Again with Visits to Lernerville Speedway and Sharon Speedway​

BROWNSBURG, Ind. (May 1, 2019) – The weather has not been kind to the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 thus far in 2019, but competitors and fans alike hope the vicious trend of wet weather subsides beginning Friday and Saturday, May 3 & 4, as the Series prepares for a two-race weekend in Pennsylvania and Ohio, respectively. In fact, since All Star point-accumulating action commenced in April, the Series has only completed two events. The remaining five events were either postponed or scratched completely due to Mother Nature.

The upcoming weekend will begin with action at the historic Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa., on Friday, May 3. A tradition dating back to the Series’ conception, Lernerville Speedway first hosted the traveling All Stars in 1970 and has since welcomed the regional travelers for a total of 39 appearances. The ‘Steel City Outlaw’ Tim Shaffer, a nearby Aliquippa-native and former All Star champion, owns four Series victories at Lernerville Speedway to lead all competitors. Reigning All Star champion, Aaron Reutzel, is the most recent hotshot to visit Lernerville Speedway victory lane during All Star competition, earning $5,000 on June 1, 2018.

After a mere-90 minute jaunt from one facility to the next, action will continue on Saturday evening, May 4, with a visit to Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio. Much like Lernerville Speedway, the All Stars first visited the eastern Ohio complex in 1970, and also just like Lernerville Speedway, it was Ralph Quarterson earning the main event victory. Since Quarterson’s triumph, the All Stars made an additional 102 appearances, most recently on July 7, 2018 when the ‘Buckeye Bullet’ Dave Blaney earned the coveted Lou Blaney Memorial trophy, the second of his career.

Despite not being a full-time competitor with the All Star Circuit of Champions, Gettysburg’s Danny Dietrich currently sits on top of the driver standings by a ten-point margin over defending Series champion, Aaron Reutzel. Dietrich, who finished second at Virginia Motor Speedway on April 11, as well as second at Port Royal Speedway on April 13, will most likely not join the All Stars during their visits to Lernerville Speedway and Sharon Speedway, although a poor forecast in Central Pennsylvania may change his weekend destinations.

Including Ruetzel, 14 full-time teams are expected to make the trip to Lernerville Speedway and Sharon Speedway during the upcoming weekend. The list includes Visalia, California’s Cory Eliason; six-time All Star champion, Dale Blaney; Nashville, Tennessee’s Paul McMahan; former USAC National Midget Series champion, Spencer Bayston; former Port Royal Speedway champion, Brock Zearfoss; Vienna, West Virginia’s Cale Conley; former All Star winner, Gerard McIntyre; Western Pennsylvania’s George Hobaugh; former ASCS National Tour full-timer, Skylar Gee; third-year All Star, Tyler Esh; former Lernerville Speedway late model competitor, John Garvin; two-time All Star champion, Greg Wilson; and former 360c.i. competitor, Mallie Shuster.

Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa., will open pit gates at 4 p.m. on Friday, May 3. A mandatory All Star drivers meeting will take shape at approximately 6 p.m., followed by hot laps at 6:45 p.m. Those seeking additional news and notes should visit Lernerville Speedway live on the Web at

Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio, will open pit gates at 3 p.m. on Saturday, May 4. A mandatory meeting for All Star competitors will be conducted at 5:40 p.m., with hot laps to follow at 6 p.m., sharp. Those seeking more news and updates should visit Sharon Speedway online at

2019 All Star Circuit of Champions Driver Standings (After 4/13/2019):
1. Danny Dietrich – 292
2. Aaron Reutzel – 282
3. Lucas Wolfe – 270
4. Ryan Smith – 262
5. Cory Eliason – 260
5. Paul McMahan – 260
5. Dale Blaney – 260
8. Spencer Bayston – 256
9. Brock Zearfoss – 246
9. Cale Conley – 246

About the All Star Circuit of Champions:
All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing. Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015. In 2019, MAVTV Motorsports Network will continue to be the official television home of the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 and will broadcast ten high-profile events.