The $4,000 to win Kevin Ward Jr. Memorial Asphalt Spectacular Sat. June 15 at Evans Mills

SYRACUSE, NY – Each year the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints (ESS) will trade the dirt tires for asphalt slicks for one race. This year the event moves back to the original site at the Evans Mills Raceway Park which is under new promotions from Lee and Peggy Gill.

On Saturday, June 15th the event will be the Kevin Ward Jr. Memorial Asphalt Spectacular. It will also post the largest purse to win of any asphalt events held in the past with $4,000 awaiting the winner of the 25 lap A-Main.

With $2,000 set aside for the runner-up, $1,000 for third and $500 just to take the green, many of ESS’ biggest names will be on hand to give the asphalt a whirl. There is also lap money being offered and is already over the $1000 mark.

The Kevin Ward Jr. Memorial Scholarship Fund is a major part of the event. The Scholarship Fund supports a graduating senior each year and also follows his love of motorsports.

Jeff Cook has a lot of friends and fans in the North Country of NY and has already done some laps at Evans Mills in promotion of the event. Matt Tanner, Shawn Donath, Kelly Hebing, Parker Evans, Dave Axton, Dylan Swiernik, Denny Peebles, Kyle Moffit, Tommy Wickham, Chad Miller and others are expected to be on hand.

Fans will see the sprint cars compete in heat events and then a special autograph session right before the 25 lap A-Main takes the green flag at the 3/8ths mile oval. Pit Gates open at 4, Grandstands at 5:00 with racing set to begin at 6:30.

The ESS merchandise trailer will also be on hand with the new line of 2019 apparel.

Saturday night June 15th is the date, the Evans Mills Raceway Park will be the site, the $4,000 to win Kevin Ward Jr. Asphalt Spectacular!

Past Lucas Oil ESS Asphalt Winners:

June 8, 2013 – Kevin Ward Jr. – Evans Mills

June 7, 2014 – Lee Ladouceur – Evans Mills

June 6, 2015 – Parker Evans – Evans Mills

Aug. 27, 2017 – Matt Billings – Autodrome Chaudiere

Aug. 26, 2018 – Steve Poirier – Autodrome Chaudiere

For more Information on the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints:
Twitter: @ESSprints


Instagram: empiresupersprints

For more Information on Evans Mills Raceway Park:


Pit Gates – 4:00 PM, Racing 6:30 PM

The Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints are brought to you by: Lucas Oil, Mach 1 Chassis, NAPA Auto Parts, Hoosier Racing Tires, Donath Motorworx, E3 Spark Plugs, Ground Control Lawn and Snow, Car Mate Trailers, Fondations 4 Saisons, Ohsweken Speedway/Canadian Sprint Car Nationals, Cobra Coaches, Fondations 55, E&V Energy, SUNY Canton, Pinnacle Employee Services, AroundTown Plumbing & Heating, Engler Machine and Tool, Kevin Nouse Design/K1 Racegear, Winters Performance, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Lacaillade Masonry, FX Caprara Ford/Chevy, ASI Racewear and many, many associate sponsors!!