2019 All Star Circuit of Champions Season Concludes Saturday at Eldora Speedway’s 4-Crown Nationals

BROWNSBURG, IN – It has been a long road for Tony Stewart’s Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1, logging thousands of miles throughout much of the South and Midwest, all while entering dozens of events conducted across a nine-month time span.

Despite the time and miles exhausted, one event still remains.

The All Star Circuit of Champions will conclude their 2019 campaign on the highbanks of Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio, joining all three national touring divisions of the United States Auto Club (USAC) during the 38th running of the 4-Crown Nationals. Certainly one of the crown jewels on the 2019 All Star schedule, the 4-Crown Nationals will not only award a $5,000 top prize, but an All Star champion will be crowned at the conclusion of the evening.

Taking into consideration the current championship outlook, Clute, Texas’ Aaron Reutzel is a qualifying attempt away from sealing his 2019 championship fate. Padding his title run, the defending Series champion and current Series win leader owns 15 victories in 2019, one of which awarding a top prize equaling $52,000 – the 52nd running of the Tuscarora 50 at Port Royal Speedway.

Reutzel’s championship campaign not only includes a head-turning 15 triumphs, five of which accumulated during the month of September, the pilot of the Baughman-Reutzel Motorsports No. 87 entry also amassed 32 top-ten feature finishes in 39 point-earning All Star main events.

Six-time Series champion and all-time Series feature win leader, Dale Blaney, will enter Eldora’s 4-Crown Nationals second in the title chase, followed by Cory Eliason, Brock Zearfoss, and Paul McMahan.

Those seeking additional news and notes pertaining to Eldora’s 4-Crown Nationals, such as gate times, ticket prices and camping information, should visit Eldora Speedway’s 4-Crown Nationals online portal at https://www.eldoraspeedway.com/event/38th-4crown/.

2019 All Star Circuit of Champions Driver Standings (After 9/22/2019):
1. Aaron Reutzel – 5586
2. Dale Blaney – 5438
3. Cory Eliason – 5378
4. Brock Zearfoss – 5262
5. Paul McMahan – 5220
6. Greg Wilson – 4966
7. Gerard McIntyre – 4784
8. Skylar Gee – 4768
9. George Hobaugh – 4088
10. Justin Peck – 3762