Smith and Hafertepe Claim Canadian Sprint Car Nationals Preliminary Wins

OHSWEKEN, ON – Mark Smith and Sam Hafertepe Jr. locked themselves into the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals tonight at the Ohsweken Speedway with their 15 lap preliminary victories on Friday.

In the first 15 lap A-Main event it was Smith grabbing the win over Jordan Thomas, Parker Price-Miller, Dustin Daggett and Jared Zimbardi.  Sam Hafertepe Jr. took home the second 360 sprint car feature over Dylan Westbrook, Chuck Hebing, Jonathan Preston and Jordan Poirier.

(Full story to follow)