Reinhardt and Yoder Score Twin 30-lap Feature Wins at Selinsgrove

SELINSGROVE, PA – Kyle Reinhardt of Neptune City, N.J., claimed $2,500 in the Insinger Performance/Sunoco Race Fuels Jack Gunn Memorial for 360 sprint cars sanctioned by the United Racing Club Saturday night at Selinsgrove Speedway.

It was Reinhardt’s second win of the season in the 39th annual 30-lap tribute race to the late Hall of Fame promoter Gunn at the wheel of the Westbrook Enterprises No. 1W

Andrew Yoder of Selinsgrove drove to victory in the 30-lap limited late model championship that paid $1,500 to win.

Kyle Bachman of Selinsgrove was victorious in the 15-lap pro stock race, while Smith Cope of Danville won the 12-lap roadrunner race.

Selinsgrove Speedway is back in action at 7 p.m. Saturday, June 1, with the 360 sprint cars, the A&A Auto Stores Pro Stock 20, USAC SpeedSTR series, and roadrunners. Track gates will open at 5 p.m.

Cody Keller shot into the sprint car lead from the pole position and was followed by Ryan Kissinger, Kyle Reinhardt, Chad Layton and Jason Shultz.  Thomas Radivoy quickly brought out the yellow with a spin in the third turn.

After having some trouble getting restarted, Reinhardt showed some speed by taking over second with Layton moving into third.  Lap four saw yet another caution for Ryan Stillwaggon.

The restart worked for Reinhardt as this time he took the lead from Keller and started to pull away.  Layton using the top side of the racetrack got around Keller and Kissinger followed.

Rookie Jake Hummel rolled to a stop on lap 23 again slowing the field.

Reinhardt went on to lead the rest of the way picking up his second win of the season by 3.85 seconds over Kissinger, Derek Locke, Shultz and Keller.

Sprint car heats were won by Keller and Layton

Andrew Yoder rocketed into the limited late model feature lead followed by his uncle Jim Yoder, Troy Miller, Derrick German and Shaun Miller.

Zach Kauffman slowed on the track bringing out the yellow on lap six.   Two laps later, father Troy and son Shaun Miller got together with Shaun spinning out.

Yoder, who started his career on the 1/5th mile inner oval was untouchable for the rest of the race, won going away over J.Yoder, T. Miller, Garman and Jared Fulkroad.

Limited late model heats were won by Yoder and Miller.

Shaun Lawton drove past Tommy Dawson for the lead in the pro stock feature and was followed by Kyle Bachman, Brandon Moser and AJ Stroup.

The caution was brought out at the half way point for Wayne Shaffer.

Bachman dogged Lawton and on lap 13 ran hard into the third turn coming off the fourth turn with the lead and the win over Lawton, Moser, AJ Stroup and Dawson.

Pro stock heats went to Bachman and Moser.

Smith Cope inherited the lead on lap two when the leader spun and led the rest of the way despite being tested by Will Brunson to win the roadrunner feature over, Brunson, Bob Bussey, Jake Jones and Keith Bissinger.

Cope and Jake Jones won the roadrunner heats.


URC 360 Sprints – 19 Entries

30-Lap Jack Gunn Memorial:  1) 1W Kyle Reinhardt  2) 66 Ryan Kissinger  3) 77 Derek Locke  4) 29 Jason Shultz  5) 99K Cody Keller  6) 33W Cody Keller  7) 63 Josh Weller  8) 5G Curt Michael  9) 49 Mallie Shuster  10) 22 Troy Bettz  11) 10 Joe Kata  12) 11 Austin Bishop  13) 11 Jim Shuster  14) 35 Chad Layton  15) 1Q Thomas Radivoy  16) 23 Lance Moss  17) 1 Jake Hummel  18) 11 Ryan Stillwaggon  19) 5 Ryan Quackenbush

Heat Winners:  Cody Keller, Chad Layton

Limited Late Models – 19 Entries

30-Lap Championship:  1) 2Y Andrew Yoder  2) 2 42 Jim Yoder  3) 115 Troy Miller  4) 11 Derick Garman  5) 12K Jared Fulkroad  6) 16 Matt Cochran  7) 50 Andrew Stotler  8) 40 Tommy Slanker  9) 07 Tim Krape  10) 93 Steve Todorow  11) 57 Mike Smith  12) 115S Shaun Miller  13)11T JR Toner  14) 8 Zach Kauffman  15) 70J John Schreffler  16) 28Z Ryan Zook  17) 79 Chase Bowsman   18) 121 Larry Neiderer  19) 25 Jed Latsha

Heat Winners:  Andrew Yoder, Troy Miller

Pro Stocks – 11 Entries

15-Lap A-Main:  1) 99B Kyle Bachman  2) 92 Shaun Lawton  3) 8M Brandon Moser  4) 26 AJ Stroup  5) 16 Tommy Dawson  6) 00 Cory Long   7) 1 Ray Rothfuss  8) 89 John Schoch  9) 55 Lori Croop  10) 86 Wayne Shaffer  11) 81 Tom Beers

Heat Winners:  Kyle Bachman, Brandon Moser

Roadrunners – 16 Entries

12-Lap A-Main:  1) 1 Smith Cope  2) 8 Will Brunson 3) 76 Bob Bussey  4)  11 Keith Bissinger  5) 33 Curtis Lawton  6) 32 Ken Schreffler  7) 60 Jimmy Kessler  8) 3 Tom Brunson  9) 28M Miranda Minium  10) 28 Nick Decker  11) 15 Hunter Shelley  12) 42 Josh Be