McDonald’s of Paris and Brantford Present Emergency Services Night this Friday at Ohsweken


OHSWEKEN, ONT – Ohsweken Speedway is excited to return to action this week on MavTV Canada for the second live broadcast of All North Racing powered by Pinty’s featuring Emergency Services night presented by McDonald’s of Paris and Brantford. The night honours first responders by admitting them free with their professional ID and thanking them for their service each day.

Ohsweken’s popular live video stream will be online in its usual places beginning at 7:30pm before live coverage of the action switches to MavTV Canada at 9:00pm EST. All four Ohsweken weekly divisions will be in action, including the Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars, Strickland’s GMC Crate Sprint Cars, Middleport Mechanical Thunder Stocks and HRW Automotive Mini Stocks.

Admission is $30 per car load (up to six people) or regular $14 adult admission for less than a car load. Race time for McDonald’s of Paris and Brantford Emergency Services night is 7:30pm. The pit gates open at 5:00pm before the main grandstand opens at 6:00pm. For the full schedule of Ohsweken Speedway events, visit

Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars

Dylan Westbrook’s three-race win streak in the Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Car division came to an end last week at the hands of a mechanical failure and allowed Cory Turner to drive to his first win of the season. Mack DeMan was the runner-up finisher and on the strength of his fourth-straight podium finish, the Mississauga, Ont. native has claimed the points lead. Turner’s win was his third top-five of the season and puts him second in the standings, just 13 markers back of DeMan. In third is Fenwick’s Jim Huppunen who has four straight top-fives to start the season, just a single point back of Turner. Westbrook now sits fourth in the standings, 19 points back of the lead and rounding out the top-five is Alden, NY native Scott Kreutter who has three top-five finishes so far this year.

Strickland’s Brantford Chevrolet Crate Sprint Cars

Although he doesn’t have a win yet this year, Fonthill’s Steven Beckett is the only driver in the Strickland’s Brantford Chevrolet Crate Sprint Car division to record four top-10 finishes to start the year as part of an impressive start to the season for the No.08 team. His lead is slim, however, at just two points over Beamsville pilot Paul Klager who continues to have a strong sophomore Sprint Car season. Liam Martin is third in the standings. The Binbrook teenager has a victory and second-place finish to his credit and is just six points off the division lead. Nine points back of the lead in fourth is Lucas Smith of Brantford. Rounding out the top-five is Port Colborne’s Jacob Dykstra who is 18 points off the lead with a pair of top-fives to his name this year.

Middleport Mechanical Thunder Stocks

Surprise, surprise. Defending Middleport Mechanical Thunder Stock champion Dave Bailey is at the top of the standings after four weeks of action. The Hagersville driver only has one win, but has been nothing but consistent with four straight top-fives to start the year, the only driver in the division to accomplish the feat. He leads May 31 winner Trevor DeBoer by 32 points. Ken Sargent sits third with a 39-point deficit to overcome. Caistor Centre’s Jim Lampman currently occupies the fourth spot, just two points back of Sargent, but holds a 10-point gap over fifth-place Ryan Dinning.

HRW Automotive Mini Stocks