King Jr Earns Second BRP Modified Tour Championship

It was a great year for the BRP Modified Tour. There were seven different winners in ten races at eight different tracks. Unfortunately, we did suffer three rainouts, all for Sharon Speedway races. Rex King Jr, Michael Maresca and Erick Rudolph all had two wins this year. Single winners were Rex King Sr, Mat Williamson, Jim Weller Jr, and Jeremiah Shingledecker. Maresca was a first-time winner, earning that first win at the Lou Blaney Memorial at Sharon Speedway. 14 drivers had perfect attendance. The top-five in points would be Champion Rex King Jr followed by Rex King Sr, Jim Rasey, Dave Murdick and Tyler Willard.

The Modified Tour and its Board Members would like to thank our Major Sponsors Bicknell Racing Products, Hoosier Race Tires, Bazell Oil providing the official fuel of Sunoco Race Fuels the Official Race Fuel of the BRP Modified Tour.

We would also like to thank our Associate Sponsors: Big Daddy’s Speed Center, Inc., Engles Trucking, Hall’s Safety Equipment, King Brothers Feed & Supply, McCool’s Signs and Graphics, RaceQuip, Slippery Rock Sportswear, Wrisco Industries, Inc., McCandless Ford, Engles Leasing, K. Hoffman Door, The Rockhouse Bar and Grill, Eperthener’s Auto Wrecking, Moore’s Auto Body and X Factor Racing Bodies.

The BRP Modified Tour will hold their end of the year banquet on November 17th at Brandy Springs Community Park in Mercer, PA. Please check the website,, for more information on times and tickets for the banquet.