Shaun Walker Takes Modified Main At Thunder Mountain; Collins Earns STSS Sportsman Crown

CENTER LISLE, NY – The modified division joined the Short Track Super Series Sportsman cars at the Thunder Mountain Speedway on Sunday night and it was Shaun Walker who came home victorious over 2018 track champion Alan Barker, Cory Costa, Kenny Hammond and invader, Billy Decker.

In the night’s main event, it was Tommy Collins Jr. who took home the checkers in the Short Track Super Series Sportsman event over Chance Spoonhower, Jimmy Zacarias, Corey Cormier and Ray Leonard.

(Full story to follow)

Modified – Shaun Walker, Alan Barker, Corey Costa, Kenny Hammond, Billy Decker, J.R. Hurlburt, Nick Rochinski, Brian Malcolm, Jeremy Smith, Ken Titus, Brenton Wilcox, Damon Decker, Kailee DiMorier, Nick Nye, Kurt Hunderland, Kevin Jordan, Rusty Smith, Chance Spoonhower, DNS Colton Wilson, Dan Allen

Crate Sportsman – Tommy Collins Jr., Chance Spoonhower, Jimmy Zacharias, Corey Cormier, Ray Leonard, David Schilling, Hunter Lapp, Dustin Jordan, Rusty Smith, Jim Housworth, Larry Mekic, Dale Welty, Travis Green, Garrett Rushlow, Rich Talada, Kamdin Maby, Stacy Jackson, Ryan MacCartney, Marc Goodwin, Daniel Morgiewicz, Michael Austin, Will Eastman, Tim Guild, Kinser Hill, Dave Marcuccilli, Kyle Rohner

Street Stock – Curt Decker, Shane Wolff Jr., Jerry Lobdell Jr., Earl Zimmer, Don Russell, Glenn Vancise, Dylan Cecce, Mike Wilbur, Brenton Miller, Doug Stack Jr., Frank Bonham, Jake Fowlston, Travis Brockner, Josh Towner, Ted Morseman, Doug Stack Sr.

600cc Modified – Doug Windhausen, Chris Jordan, Dakota Anderson, Byron Worthing, Justin LaDue, Chace Scutt, Bailey Boyd, James Randall, Aiden Miller, Kristen Chamberlain, Ali Scutt, DNS Jared Green