Cory Costa Claims $5,000 Payday In Wade Decker Memorial At Thunder Mountain

CENTER LISLE, NY – Cory Costa inherited the lead with just two laps to go after race leader Ron Cartwright Jr suffered a mechanical failure and led the final two circuits to claim the $5,000 top prize in Sunday night’s “Wade Decker Memorial” at the Thunder Mountain Speedway.

Rusty Smith finished in the runner up spot, with Alan Barker coming home in third after starting 16th.  Jimmy Zacharias and Danny Johnson rounded out the top five.

(Full story to follow)

Thunder Mountain Speedway Wade Decker Memorial (51 laps) – CORY COSTA ($5,000), Rusty Smith, Alan Barker, Darren Smith, Jimmy Zacharias, Danny Johnson, Danny Tyler, Jordan McCreadie, Eric Leet, Ajay Potrzebowski, Tommy Collins, Will Shields, Garrett Rushlow, Alex Payne, Nick Nye, Joshua Akshar, Landon Cummings, Ron Cartwright Jr, Bud Phillips, Shayne Spoonhower, Ben Bushaw, Jason Andrews, Mike Decker, Ray Reynolds, Ken Titus. DNS: Kenny Hammond

Last Place: Ken Titus

Halfway Bonus and Winner Bonuses: Cory Costa

Hard Charger: Alan Barker (+13)

Hard Luck: Kenny Hammond (DNS)