Eddie Marshall Rolls at Lebanon Valley -DTD Exclusive-

Ryan Hill/4WIDE –  The heatwave may have broken Saturday at Lebanon Valley but Eddie Marshall and his familiar Marshall Oil Co #98 stayed hot on the high banks as Eddie found himself in Victory Lane for the second time of the season.  Saturday night’s victory was the veteran’s 30th career victory at Lebanon Valley.

Eddie was fast all night and the driver and his team were confident they had a shot at contending for the win.

“Right off the truck we had a lot of speed.  The car handled really well and had a lot of power so I was optimistic from the start” said Marshall.

Eddie would start deep in his heat race and pass his way up to take the win setting himself up for an always coveted top ten starting position. Marshall rolled off 6th for the feature and once chief starter Rodney Rescott dropped the green over the field of ground pounders Marshall began his charge to the front.

“We made subtle changes over the course of the night to keep up with the track, but I actually thought that we had missed the set up at the beginning, but the track began to come to us a little bit.”

Marhsall would work himself up to 2nd by lap 11 and started to chase down race leader Rob Pitcher who was running first and was distancing himself from the field as the laps ticked off. Eddie would steadily gain on Pitcher and by lap 25 Eddie was alone out front and set sail for another trip to victory lane.

“Rob Pitcher ran a great race, I really didn’t think I would track him down, but fortunately we did.  I think he got a little slower and got a little faster, but we were fortunate to have the race go our way and come out with the win.  The crew always works really hard and as always our equipment was really good thanks to our Teo Pro Car and Enders Racing Engines combination.” Marshall closed with ” I am quite pleased with the night.”

Lebanon Valley Speedway Results for July 7th :


Modified Results (30 Laps) -1) Eddie Marshall, 2) Rob Pitcher, 3) Kyle Sheldon, 4) Ronnie Johnson,5) Keith Flach, 6) Mike Keeler, 7) Kenny Tremont Jr, 8- Kolby Schroder, 9) Wayne Jelley, 10) J.R. Heffner, 11) Andy Bachetti, 12) L.J Lombardo, 13) Elmo Reckner, 14) Chad Jeseo, 15) Mike King, 16) Kyle Armstrong, 17) Brian Berger, 18) Steve Hough, 19) Brett Hearn, 20) Dillon Steuer, 21) John Ruchel, 22) Olden Dwyer, 23) Josh Marcus,

Small Block Modified Results (24 Laps) -1) Ken Tremont Jr, 2) Andy Bachetti, 3) Brett Haas, 4) Kim LaVoy, 5) J.R. Heffner, 6) Brian Sandstedt, 7) Dillon Steuer, 8- Ricky Davis, 9) Brandon Pitcher, 10) Frank Harper, 11) Timothy Davis, 12) Frank Hoard III, 13) Steve Hough, 14) Jason Herrington, 15) Chad Pierce, 16) Nathan Johnson, 17) Olden Dwyer, 18) Ray Hall Jr, 19) Alan Houghtaling, 20) Brian Peterson, 21) Harold Robitalle,

Sportsman Results (20 Laps) – 1) Cody Ochs, 2) John Virgilio, 3) Michael Sabia, 4) Scott, McCoy, 5) Chris Curtis, 6) Vinnie Visconti, 7) Whitey Slavin, 8-Nikki Ouellette, 9) Rob Maxon, 10) Ted Teal, 11) Chris Lynch, 12) Harold Robitaille, 13) Zach Louster, 14) Ryan Mcartney, 15) Pete Carlotto, 16) Joseph Cappoloa, 17) Karl Barnes, 18) Mike Gramolini, 19) Gary VanAlstyne, 20) Alan Houghtaling, 21) Ray Hall JR. 22) Joe Canubucci,

Pro Stock Results (20 Laps) -1) Jason Meltz, 2) Frank Twing, 3) Ed Bishop, 4) Steven LaRochelle, 5) Nick Hilt, 6) Tom Dean, 7) Jay Casey, 8-Jason Casey, 9) Rick Dempsey, 10) Victor Hopkins, 11) Rick Duzlak, 12) Jon Routhier, 13) Nick Arnold, 14) Chuck Towslee, 15) Brian Keough, 16) Don Collins, 17) Rob Yetman, 18) Scott Kilmer, 19) Doug Olds, 20) Dave Stickles, 21) Rich Crane, 22) Joe LaFlamme, 23) Nick Reilly, 24) Mark Dupuis,

Pure Stock #1 Results (12 Laps) – 1) Gary O’Brien, 2) Brian Walsh, 3) Adam Schneider, 4) Kevin Paul, 5) Jesse Murphy, 6) Clifford Booth, 7) Scott Morris, 8- Kerri Vandenburg, 9) Rocco Procopio, 10) Jordan Miller, 11) Wuggie Burdick, 12) Dennis O’Connor, 13) Shawn Perez, 14) Craig Coons, 15) Rob Partridge,

Pure Stock #3 Results (12 Laps) -1) Jeff Meltz, 2) John Devine, 3) Jeff Kreutzinger, 4) Chad Arsenault, 5) Al Relyea, 6) Zach Sorrentino, 7) Jeff Meltz Jr., 8- Zach Seyerlein, 9) Chris Murphy, 10) Ed Hatch, 11) Ray Hall Sr., 12) Dom Denue