Matt Sheppard Keep Winning Streak Alive At Outlaw

DUNDEE, NY – Matt Sheppard proved once again why he is the dominant force to be reckoned with at any race arena that he competes at in 2019.  Having won his earlier evening heat race, Super Matt made short work of the star studded Friendly Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram Modified feature event.  Moving to the lead on lap 5 from his third row starting spot, the Seneca Falls native and second generation pilot made quick work of the 30 lap feature affair.  Once out front all eyes were on the battle for second on back as The Doctor, Danny Johnson had his Tyler Siri owned machine dialed in to near perfection, but really had nothing for Sheppard and had to settle for second at the finish.  Hurricane Steve Paine continues to impress after picking up a huge win last month in the Dutch Hoag Memorial make-up by finishing third followed across the line by Boss Man, Tyler Siri with AJ Slideways, Alan Johnson rounding the top five.

The inaugural appearance at Outlaw Speedway on a weekly basis of the Dirtcar Hoosier Tire Sportsman Division found a respectable field take the opening green flag for their feature event.  In a huge upset, Cody Wolfe was able to pick up the big win over perennial champion, Dave Marcuccelli.  Will Sheilds came across the line in third chased there by third generation driver, Alex Payne.  AJ Lloyd rounded the top five.  It is anticipated that in upcoming weeks this popular Hoosier tire shod class will increase in car count numbers.

The Sunrise Insulation American Racer Tire Sportsman Division touted a strong field of some 27 machines in their first appearance in regular season action.

Brian Fish has been a mainstay in the division over the past several seasons at the Yates County oval and on this night he was not to be denied as he powered his way to a popular win on the American Racer Tires.  Pavement transplant, Jimmy Zacharias continues to impress as he finished in the runner up spot followed across the line by, 2018 Track Champ, Karl Comfort with Will Shields and veteran Donnie Lawson completing the top five.

Zacharias, Shields, Marcuccelli, Lincoln, Butler, Peckham and Potrzebowski all saw double duty in the American Racer and Hoosier Tire Sportsman Classes.  Unless geared with two machines it is a challenge for all pit crews involved having to make the necessary tire changes and chassis adjustments.

The Stan’s No Tubes Classy Street Stock Division once again provided the fans with their awesome performance of rubbin’ and racin’ coupled with outstanding driver talent and when the feature event was safely tucked into the record books it was Dylan Cecce of Addison picking up the win.  Cecce once again showed his mastery of the 4/10 of a mile clay oval by topping a stellar field of full fender competitors including the likes of veterans Willy Grant, Gene Sharpsteen, Gene Balmer and CJ Guererri who took the top five honors.

Rich Michael Jr makes the long tow from the western part of New York State several times during the season to compete at Outlaw Speedway in the Marion Decker Insurance IMCA Modified Division and whenever he does show up, he is the odds on favorite to win.  That was the scenario on this night as Michael of Ishua, NY came away with the win and even though the field was a bit limited on numbers it was a top notch field of machinery and drivers.  Following Michael across the line it was Bad Brad Smith, Rodney Morgan, veteran shoe Dick in the Dirt, Rich Karlnoski with Brandon Smith in the MOPAR completing the top five.

Bob “Bubba” Burnell was the winner in the highly competitive 15 car Marion Decker Insurance Hobby Stock Class as the number of drivers in the division continues to grow.  Other top five competitors included second place finisher Justin Eldredge, third place man and defending track champ, Marc Minutolo.  James Eldredge and Aaron Miller were fourth and fifth respectfully.

20 drivers took the opening green flag in the Mighty 4 Cylinder feature and when it was all said and done with weekly competitor, Joshua Oles picked up a convincing win over Scott Lehman, last year’s champ, Adam Austin, Jeremy Bunn and Bob Doolittle.

Steve Perkins II was the winner of the Winners Circle Deli Bandit feature.

Congratulations to all competitors.

Up next at Outlaw Speedway on May 17, 2019 it will be the return of the Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprints along with a Super 6 Show.

All gate times and admission prices can be found by going to

There’s always plenty of room for free camping and kids under 12 are admitted free.

Free Rides on the Outlaw Speedway Monster Truck, “Outlaw Crusher” are available when the main gates open.

For more information simply log on at


127 cars representing 7 adult classes.


Heats.  James Sweeting, Ray Bliss Jr., Matt Sheppard

Feature.  Matt Sheppard, Danny Johnson, Steve Paine, Tyler Siri, Alan Johnson, Ray Bliss Jr, Kyle Coffee, Cory Costa, Jim LaRock, Justin Wright, Greg Birosh, Billy Paine, Eldon Payne Jr., Adam Hilton, Brady Fultz, Dale Welty, James Sweeting, Derek Podsiadlo, Tim Schram.


Heats.  Stacey Jackson, Ajay Potrzebowski, Jimmy Zacharias, Chris Fisher

Feature.  Brian Fish, Jimmy Zacharias, Karl Comfort, Will Shields, Donnie Lawson, Chris Fisher, Dave Marcuccelli, Tommy Collins Jr., Jake Dgien, Todd Hayward, Ray Hertlein, Travis Green, Loren Lincoln, Stacey Jackson, Ajay Potrzebowski Jr., Billy Paine, Tim Guild, Chris Clemons, Jerry Aldrich Jr., Brandon Butler, Alex Hoag, Adam Haddow, Adam Taft, John Agnew, .  DNS, Corey Cromier, Nathan Peckham, Allison Teed.


Heats.  AJ Lloyd, Nathan Peckham

Feature.  Cody Wolfe, Dave Marcuccelli, Will Shields, Alex Payne, AJ Lloyd, Brandon Butler, Loren Lincoln, Corey Cromier, Nichole Hoag, Dean Laughlin, AJ Potrzebowski Jr., Jimmy Zacharias, Nate Peckham.


Heats.  Gene Sharpsteen, Glen Whritenour, CJ Guererri

Feature.  Dylan Cecce, Willy Grant, Gene Sharpsteen, Gene Balmer, CJ Guererri, Glenn Whritenour, Jake Karlnoski, Carl Cleveland, Tyler Yeagel, Brad Smith, Don Wolfe, Jayson Smart, Aksel Jansen, John Burritt, Quinn Sutherland, Brett Crawford, James Kreidler III, Chuck Winslow, Jeremy Trank, Derrick Puryear, John Rekczis, Rich Sharpsteen, Dave Machuga.  DNS, Jared Hill


Heats.  Bubba Burnell, Jamie Eldredge

Feature.  Bubba Burnell, Justin Eldredge, Marc Minutolo, James Eldredge, Aaron Miller, Eric Williams, Amber Pierce, Jason Clugstone, Jamie Eldredge Jr., Allison Pierce, Kenny Hunt, Wayne Ellison, Casey Wagner, Bruce Kinner.  DNS, Davie Scouten.

4 CYLINDERS.  (20 cars)

Heats.  Scott Lehman Jr., Jeremy Bunn, Adam Austin.

Feature.  Joshua Oles, Scott Lehman, Adam Austin, Jeremy Bunn, Bob Doolittle, Erica Bell, Danielle Thomas, Derrick Puryear, Desi Force, Wesley Demming, Austin LaBar, Eric Stinson, Ray Hyer, Scott Lehman Jr., Jack Ormsby, Steve Perkins, Lee Fritz, Mike Stone.  DNS, Kenneth Evans, Rob Roessel.


Heats.  Rich Karlnoski, Brad Smith

Feature. Rich Michael Jr., Brad Smith, Rodney Morgan, Rich Karlnoski, Brandon Smith, Nichole Spaulding, Kevin Smith, Tony Harris, Rich Michael.  DNS, Rich McNeal, Sparky Hills.


Feature.  Steve Perkins II