Dale McDowell Wins $50,000 in Bristol Dirt Nationals Finale; Madden Crowned Champion

BRISTOL, TN – Dale McDowell picked up his biggest win of the season on Saturday night in the Bristol Dirt Nationals finale for the Super Late Models.

By virtue of his 2nd place finish, Chris Madden earned the championship and the $100,000 top prize that came along with it.

Chris Ferguson rounded out the podium, followed by Scott Bloomquist and Jimmy Owens.

(Full story to follow)

Bristol Dirt Nationals Super Late Model Feature (50 laps):  DALE MCDOWELL, Chris Madden, Chris Ferguson, Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, Earl Pearson Jr, Darrel Lanigan, Ross Bailes, Garrett Smith, Ricky Weiss, Brandon Sheppard, Kyle Bronson, Mark Whitener, Kyle Strickler, Ricky Thornton Jr, Dakotah Knuckles, Jonathan Davenport, Devin Moran, Joseph Joiner, Jason Papich, Kyle Larson, Brandon Overton, Shane Clanton, Mike Marlar